Afropunk London 2017: Lianne La Havas, Nao, and Jme lead celebration of multiculturalism

Lianne La Havas, Nao, Thundercat, Danny Brown, and Jme are among the first artists to be announced for Afropunk London 2017.

This year’s festival will take place at Printworks, in south London, over the weekend of July 22 to 23.

Other acts performing at the two-day festival include Willow Smith, The Heavy, Corinne Bailey Rae, Jazzie B, Little Simz, Jazz Re:Freshed, Nadia Rose, Kojey Radical, Connie Constance, and Blacktronica. There will also be DJ sets from members of Gal-dem and Born n Bread.

Watch the line-up announcement video below.

Along with performers, poets and DJs, there will also be a marketplace and food court, selling a selection of items, from clothes to vegan food, by independent sellers.

Weekend tickets for general admission to Afropunk London 2017 start from £90, and can be purchased from the festival website.

Afropunk London debuted for the first time in 2016 at Alexandra Palace. It featured a headline performance from Grace Jones, along with performances from Laura Mvula, Kwabs, SZA, Akala, Lady Leshurr, Noisettes, MNEK, Jorja Smith, and Purple Ferdinand, to name but a few.

Image: (collage; clockwise, from top left: Kojey Radical, Little Simz, Thundercat, Lianne La Havas) photos courtesy of Afropunk London PR. All images belong to respective parties.